Customizing Board Views

Each Teamhood board can have multiple customized views, saved as presets for easy access. You can apply filters for daily convenience and personalize view properties to suit your needs. There are many possibilities, and this guide will cover them in detail. 

Different Filters

It can be a real timesaver to select your favorite filters and save them as a separate view. For example, you can add rows with all your projects. You can save as many same-type views as you need. 

Note: Don’t forget to save your preset as a new or existing view. 

selecting favourite filters
Selecting favourite filters.

Customizations 

You can customize groupings, order, and view-specific settings, then save them as a preset view. This allows you to tailor visible fields, view types, groupings, and item order for different scenarios.  

For example, you could use a filtered Gantt view to manage unplanned work, or a Kanban view grouped by user for employee-focused planning or work reviews, with tags hidden by default to keep the layout compact. 

teamhood customizations
Customizations.

Separate Views for Different People 

Different view types come with unique benefits for various team roles with multiple perspectives on the same board.  

For example, a manager might use the List view for easier work breakdown or the Gantt view for easier scheduling, while the rest of the team prefers Kanban to visualize their workflow. Everyone works with the same items and board — just through different lenses.  

Also, each view can be customized with its own filters and settings, allowing further personalization. There’s no issue with having two or more predefined Kanban views for different roles within your team

Personal Views

A common scenario is when a team member wants to see only their assigned items. The best solution is to create a personal view with an assignee filter and save it. By setting this view as your default, every time you open the board, you’ll only see items assigned to you. 

board views
Choosing the view type.

Default Views

Default for everyone: If you set a view as the default for everyone, it will be automatically selected for users who don’t have a personal default view when they open the board. 

default view for everyone.
Default view for everyone.

Default for me: If you set a view as your personal default, it will always be selected when you open the board, regardless of the default view set for everyone. 

default view for me.
Default view for me.
Teamhood uses cookies, to personalize content, ads and analyze traffic. By continuing to browse or pressing "Accept" you agree to our Cookie Policy.